Tuesday, January 3rd, at the North Lee County office building, a significant rite of passage took place. The elected and appointed officials of Lee County were sworn in for the 2017 year. District 8 judge Michael Schilling swore in incoming members for roughly 15 minutes to begin the Lee County Board of Supervisors meeting Tuesday morning. Stacy Weber was sworn in as Sheriff and Will Conlee was sworn in as Chief Deputy. Matt Pflug, Gary Folluo, and Ron Fedler were sworn in as supervisors, Denise Fraise was sworn in as county auditor and Nikki Sugars was sworn in as deputy auditor. Once the Lee County Board of Supervisors meeting began, Rick Larkin was chosen to be the new board chairman, with Don Hunold selected to serve as vice chair in 2017.