Lee County Leadership Takes Part in 9th and Final Session

Lee County Leadership participants took in their ninth and final session last Tuesday at the Baxter Sports Complex in Fort Madison. The session involved two separate panel discussions that focused on How to Mobilize Resources and Move Into Action. The first panel included speakers Steve Cirinna of Lee County Emergency Management, Fort Madison Police Chief Time Sittig, Lee County Sheriff Stacy Weber, and Bill Young of Lee County EMS and the Donnellson Fire Departmetn.  The second panel discussion was led by Nicholas Foss of Alcohol and Drug Dependency Services, Ryann Wood of Lee County Community Services, Mike Maher of Counseling Associates, and Shelly Marshall of Keokuk Area Hospital. After now completing each of the nine sessions, the 2017 Lee County Leadership Group will begin their community projects benefitting KPlay, the friends of the Keokuk Public Library, and the SCC Nighthawk Program.